More heads-up exposure

by , Jul 3, 2006 | 4:24 am

LAS VEGAS–In satellites here at the WSOP, it is legal to show one or both cards when heads-up. Weird. Doesn’t that kill your hand in a bracelet tourneys? (Will try to find out … with dealers coming in from all across the country here, it’s possible the dealer at my table was incorrect.)


One Comment to “More heads-up exposure”


  1. Cxardslinger
    says:

    This is a common misconception. Rule 37 from the official WSOP Rules published on Harrah’s website states:

    37. A player who exposes his cards during the play may incur a penalty, but will not have his hand killed.

    see the complete list of rules at:

    http://www.harrahs.com/wsop/rules.html